Skip to content

Feel Like a Fool For You

July 1, 2012

I feel like a fool for you
and it’s only you who
knows the remedies for my mind
Tasting all the tastes
seeing all the sights
and feeling all the feels
that this world has to give
By jove
my love
not everything is dangerous
and even you can see
that sometimes a promise
is just an excuse
for not letting go
because you’re afraid
So
Maybe you’re fooling somebody
and maybe it’s me
but keep going baby
because maybe I want to be fooled
It sure is better than awakening.

From → Poetry

15 Comments
  1. Awakening can sometimes be better than being fooled

  2. I was wondering if you would like to join other authors on my poetry site, you could have a look below, Harry.
    http://poetscornerblog.wordpress.com/

    • I sure would be interested, Harry. Seems like a great way for poets to discover each other. Let me know what needs to be done!

  3. Thank you, what i need is your WordPress username to send an invite, its found in your personal settings.

    Also to copy the code for the blue ” poets corner ” button and paste it into a text widget in your sidebar, maybe below Archives.

    • I’ve added the poet’s corner button to my blog and my username is smashford. šŸ™‚

      • Thank you, i have sent you an invite, click accept and that’s you ready to post as you would in your own site.

        To add you to categories and the authors page, i need your Christian name and which country your from, Harry.

        • Thanks… My Christian name is Sylvie and I’m from Australia. I haven’t noticed any invite, though…?

  4. Hi Sylvie, still waiting and hoping for you at poets corner šŸ™‚

  5. Great that you got the invite i will put your name in categories for you when you post, Harry.

    • Thanks, Harry. I posted one of my poems there. I haven’t done this yet, but I was just wondering if it’s acceptable to add a link back to my main blog at the end of my posts?

      • The authors links are added to the authors page and they get a lot of hits, i can see it in the dashboard, i will be adding you to it later to-night, Harry

  6. I like this poem. I was going to ask if you wrote it but I’m sure ur not into stealing others words. I feel like this about a certain somebody everyday. U did a wonderful job. :))

    • Haha… Yes, I wrote it! I write everything on my blog and I would never steal from someone šŸ˜›
      Thanks for reading and enjoying! I also feel like this about someone. It’s wonderful, isn’t it?

Tell me something. Your words are interesting.

