Skip to content

A Beautiful, Brave Girl

July 30, 2012

“I long to ride a bike, dance, whistle, look at the world, feel young and know that I’m free and yet I can’t let it show.” Anne Frank (December 24, 1943).

Brave, little Anne! visiting the Anne Frank house is quite a saddening and sombre experience. She was so strong and courageous and idealistic. I am amazed at how sure she was of herself and her morals at such a young age. If only we could all be so thoughtful about our lives and strive always for improvement.

“I know what I want, I have a goal, an opinion, I have a religion and love. Let me be myself and then I am satisfied. I know that I’m a woman, a woman with inward strength and plenty of courage.”

I admire this young woman for her strength of character, despite the hardships she faced in the last horrible years of her life.

Beautiful Anne Frank.

From → Inspiration, Poetry

4 Comments
  1. I’ve always felt such a strong admiration for Anne Frank. She was such an inspirational person.

    • She really did have an incredible mind. It’s very sad that she died so young.

  2. I was very moved when I went to Amsterdam to the Anne Frank museum.
    She was an inspiration to all – young and old

    • Yes, I wasn’t expecting the experience to be quite so emotional. She is definitely an inspirational figure.

Tell me something. Your words are interesting.

