Skip to content

My Voice

August 15, 2012

One day I’ll find my voice,

I’ll crush the doubts that are,

always in my mind,

I’ll learn to trust the voice

In me,

I’ll look for challenge,

And take it head on,

I’ll win this fight,

And learn to believe in me,

I know I’m strong,

But right now I can’t,

There’s something wrong,

And ’til I fight the fear in me,

The war to achieve

Will be on hold,

So every time I falter,

I’ll kiss his sugar lips,

To strengthen my resolve,

This one’s for you,

But the next will be my own.

From → Poetry

7 Comments
  1. Hi,

    Thank you for following my blog, my friend! I hope your visits in my blog have been and will always be an enjoyable experience! 🙂

    You write good poetry up here, so please keep penning and keep inspiring! Thank you again and have a lovely day! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Subhan. My visits to your blog certainly have been enjoyable! I’ll be seeing you around 🙂

      Cheers,
      Sylvie

  2. LizEccentric7 permalink

    The voices of our thoughts are sometimes hard to get through to hear our true self. Hear other people’s thoughts of who we are and not our own. Lovely.

    • Finding your own niche and learning to be true to yourself no matter what others think can always be a challenge. Thanks for stopping by, Liz. 🙂 It’s always nice to see you here.

  3. i do think that ‘voice’ found you, in your “skin 2 skin’ post. left is for you to identify it properly…

  4. Reblogged this on poojycat and commented:
    perfectly described and beautifully written poem about inner struggles and personal battles – I love it 🙂

Tell me something. Your words are interesting.

